I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Emergency Rehabilitation of Flood Control Works or Federally Authorized Coastal Protection Works

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

Who is eligible to apply...

Owners of damaged flood protective works, or State and local officials of public entities responsible for their maintenance, repair, and operation must meet current guidelines to become eligible for Public Law 84-99 assistance: 1. Engineering and maintenance criteria (inspection required); 2. cost-sharing (80 percent Federal and 20 percent nonfederal); and 3. public sponsorship nonfederal (items a through c pertain to nonfederal flood control projects).

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

For public entities, copy of resolution or other proceeding constituting official request for assistance. For private owners, public sponsorship is required.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.